LIVE STREAM: Maria Shriver, Presidents Barack Obama, George W. Bush, Bill Clinton & Jimmy Carter for LBJ Civil Rights Summit

In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Maria Shriver joins President Barack Obama along with former Presidents’ Jimmy Carter, Bill Clinton and George W. Bush for a Civil Rights Summit held April 8th-10th at the LBJ Presidential Library in Austin, TX.

[Watch: Oprah & Maria Shriver: The ‘Paycheck to Paycheck’ Town Hall]

The Summit, comprised of afternoon panel discussions followed by evening keynote addresses, will examine civil rights issues in America and around the world today while marking the fiftieth anniversary of the Civil Rights Act of 1964. The groundbreaking legislation, spearheaded by Maria Shriver’s father, Sargent Shriver and passed by President Johnson became the most transformational civil rights legislation since Reconstruction. In the years that followed, LBJ passed the Voting Rights Act of 1965 and the Fair Housing Act of 1968. Together, this triumvirate of laws would ban discrimination based on race, color, sex, religion, or national origin.

As part of the three-day Summit, President Barak Obama will deliver a keynote address at 9:30am PT/11:30 am CT/12:23 pm ET Thursday, April 10th.

[Read: An essay from Elizabeth Dole: Shining a Light On America’s Veteran Caregivers]

Following his address, Maria Shriver will join NBA Hall of Famer/Philanthropist David Robinson and Translation founder/CEO Steve Stoute, on a panel to discuss issues of social justice, empowerment and how we can inspire people to serve others.

Watch the live feed Thursday April 10 at 12pm PT/3pm ET here:

For more up-to-date information on the event schedule and speakers CLICK HERE.

The entire summit will stream live on Google+ and MariaShriver.com.

More Posts from Architects of Change